badge

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Avalabetta

A less heard spot, dazzling slope spot called Avalabetta(Avalakunda) which I heard my companions. The Idea was riding from Bangalore to Avalabetta. The main contrast that I could make out in the middle of Avalabetta and Nandi slopes is Avalabetta is less swarmed. Trusting it will be the same in coming years. The slope offers us an enchanting perspective of the field, the moving hillocks, and the vast pieces of green sand the murky layout of inaccessible setting. There is a motorable street today which will lead you to the to the summit of the slope. The slope side is a green treat. To the extent your eye can see, you can see the wonderful wide open with slopes, valleys, lakes, trees and winding streets. This is a picture taker's joy. The Forest Department has manufactured a paragola for voyagers to kick back and appreciate. The visitor house here too has a place with the Forest Department. For reservations and different issues, please contact the Forest Department at Chikaballapur. There is a little place of worship devoted to Hanuman. The stream and the lake is vested with a great deal of religious importance. Amid Shravana, a unique jatre is sorted out each Saturday amid which fans from adjacent towns and Chickaballapur come to satisfy their promises. The lake is called as Annammadonaha. There is a conviction that if wedded ladies who are childless bathe here, they will get kids. Numerous ladies come here for showering at the lake and after that appealing to Lakshmnarasimha.  requests to God are offered at the sanctuary.

                  

There are a progression of ventures behind the cavern that prompt the top. The ascension offers a decent perspective of the bramble woods and little creatures that rush about. Obviously, the perspective around the Hill is stunning. Villagers say the name Avala Betta is out of appreciation for the soothsayer who lived here and ruminated for quite a long while before accomplishing samadhi. There is a dam close-by town called Darbur.

The most effective method to reach: Driving on Bellary street (NH7) from Bangalore, at 14 kms after Chikballapur (52 kms) pay special mind to a street on the left and continue to Mandikal (11kms). From Mandikal, the peak is at a separation of 11 kms. - See more at: http://www.thetravelreminiscences.in/2015/10/avalabetta.html#sthash.n3DmznnM.dpuf

Friday, December 18, 2015

Book review: The BestSeller she wrote

Ravi Subramanian is a stunning thriller author and his books begin doing enchantment right from the first page itself. Discussing this specific book, I felt as though Ravi picked a simple approach to recount his story with a goal of making it a light read for another mass of gathering of people which don't read the class he writes.Many books that arrangement with this topic are ladies driven and harp on the destiny of the woman.Usually ladies wind up getting the short shrift; they are distressed and must deal with loss of their life partners and family, and selling out of the lover.The story is pretty much what you would expect yet the writer figures out how to add some turn to the story. He discusses a few substances under the name of fiction which will make you feel joined with the characters and the story. The front of the book is extremely remarkable and wonderful and it is extraordinary to realize that the book is likewise under the procedure adjusting it into a motion picture.



Aditya Kapoor is an investor turned author an IIM Bengaluru passout. He is an abstract diamond and is carrying on an adjusted yet a starry individual and an expert life. Shreya Kaushik is a student who is wonderful, youthful and aggressive. She is right away expressive about the ramblings of her psyche and loves to pursue her fantasies. At present she wants to be a bestselling author. She is one of the top writers however now she needs to be the top of the line one. I would say that the first half is especially moderate and not been composed in the same dialect in which Ravi composes. There is hardly any occurrence in first half with the exception of one character persistently convincing the other individual to distribute her book and it gets to be dreary and exhausting after a state of time.Though in between of some chapters, author have kept dropping hints of something being wrong with the doings of few characters but it still does not give you any thrill until the second half begins when his marriage starts getting affected because of his extra-marital .Shreya needs Aditya. Be that as it may, she needs her book as well. She can go to any degree to guarantee that her book will get distributed. The same stands genuine with regards to Aditya. She wouldn't like to lose him at any expense.

Writer Ravi Subramanian composes an exciting piece. He delves into breathtaking universe of smash hits and reveals the hazardous dalliance between a genius author and his charming protege. Ravi Subramaniam may have another smash hit staring him in the face. This is a decent one time read just and makes for a simple read. The characters are all around characterized and his composition style is basic and straightforward. He gives a great deal of in the background bits of knowledge into the corporate world furthermore the scholarly world from the way a book is conceptualized to how it is advertised .I enjoyed reading this book.

Title: The Bestseller She wrote
Author: Ravi Subramanian
Pages: 391
Price:295
Publisher/ Imprint: Westland Books
Rating: 3.5 of 5

I am reviewing ‘The Bestseller She Wrote’ by Ravi Subramanian as a part of the biggest Book Review Program for Indian Bloggers. Participate now to get free books!

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Real Togetherness- Its all about Bonding in REAL

what is "real togetherness"? Is it playing candy crush in Facebook and sendnig otheres request and "bonding" or is it creating a whatsapp group named "family" or "cousins" and pretending to be a family. the digitalised society has made us lazy. Gone are the times when we used to actually go to people's houses to wish them or give a surprise visit. nowadays, its sufficient to message on whats app or publicly express the love on Facebook by updating status. Seriously, do we really feel good if we see wishes on our wall or when we actually see a person come to see us and wish?

Gone are the days , when there were family outings and the whole family used to sit together and talk and play games. now, all we see are fingers on our smart phones, updating our statuses.

This needs to be changed else our future generations would not even see how their cousins, friends or neighbors  look like in person.

Unfortunately, even I am a part of this Bandwagon and I don't like it. we have lots of whats app group but we hardly meet and have "real Fun". a bigger part of our lives goes out in our jobs. the whole week goes away in calls and meeting and deadlines. the weekend is when we have time to run personal and home errands and take a little rest.



A  weekend was near and I finally decided to actually meet my " Friends" of my whats app group. we made  plans of a bike ride to the nearest hilltop and see the sunrise. I was happy to see that many if my friends were really excited about it.Yes, most of these planning happened over phone as we live quite far but we were going on a trip and that was enough.

The plan was ready. we were around 10 people and the place we were going to was Makalidurga. it was a night trek that we had planned.we all met at the Bangalore railway station around 6.30 pm. Starting the travel by train to reach Makalidurga which is located at 60 kms Bangalore, takes an hour and half to reach the place. When we hopped on the train it was evening around 7 pm. there was a round of cheering and hugging to meet each other after such a long time was really precious. Crossing the railway track, jumping of the bushes amidst two huge mountains guided the way for us to the fort - 'Makalidurga'.



The whole trek to the hilltop under the moonlight was very fun. the other fun part was that we were talking and singing along .we reached the hilltop around 3 am. we lit the camp fire and sat around it because  it was quite chilly . we made tea and ate snacks we had carried. tonight there was no calls, no Facebook updates and no games to play on phones. tonight there was only real talking,  playing "actual" games and having the best time of our lives. we got live updates from our friends, what is new in their lives. we were breathing the fresh air of the hills and sleeping under the million stars.
the next morning after the sunrise, I did  not want to go down at all. I really wished we could stay their surrounded by nature forever.


that day we realized what we were actually missing . we promised each other that we would start meeting more often and be really together, since then we have had lots and lots of such treks, free from the shackles of smartphones and digital world and nature helped us get together.

This year, Kissanpur calls people to come and discover the joy of Real Togetherness. at Kissan,they feel that it is about breaking free from the clutches of our smart phones and building meaningful relationships with our kith and kin in the real world




 What does Real Togetherness mean to you? comment below and join us to find  The Real Togetherness with KISSAN.



Monday, September 28, 2015

5 fastest growing new age digital companies in India



The Internet is a vast mosaic of economic activity, ranging from millions of daily online transactions and communications to smartphone downloads of TV shows. Digital marketing continues to grow, increasing its hold on the global market share of the entire advertising market, with digital advertising market predicted to reach US$185.4 billion by 2017.
Why Digital Marketing is so important and gives you so many benefits? Because via electronic channels and by posting positive comments, feedbacks about your company/product you (and your happy customers) can attract new customers and build long-lasting relationship.
There are many digital marketing companies that can boost up your business and provide them the platform for growth they need.
In this post, I have listed down the 5 most emerging and fast growing digital companies in India

1) TO THE NEW Digital  a premium digital services company that combines the power of technology, analytics, marketing and content for digital transformation. We are a team of over 600 people which includes technology evangelists, social media experts, content specialists, and creative mavericks who have transformed businesses of more than 300 companies spread across 30 countries worldwide.

                                           
Their Ventures specializes in emerging markets, especially fast track Asia - China, India and ASEAN. They are one of the fastest growing internet product & services companies in the region. Their 5 businesses include TO THE NEW Digital, American Swan, #fame, Blogmint and ThoughtBuzz2)                           
          
2. 9digital is yet another fast paced growing digital company to look out for. they create better customer experience by combining the use of technology, creativity, insights and analytical expertise to improve marketing of products and services. Nine Digital has grown in reputation as an Integrated Digital    Marketing Solutions service provider in a short period of time.

                                   
The young passionate team of digital marketing enthusiasts comprising of specialists in insights and analytics, strategy and planning, search marketing, social media, content development, web design are always motivated to do world class work.
3. Accenture Digital  is a Strategy consulting services that help you target the value opportunities digital disruption will create in your industry, reinvigorate your business model and mobilize your organization to deliver results. Accenture helps businesses and governments redefine how they serve connected customers and operate connected enterprises. It offers complete, integrated digital business and technology services - digital marketing, analytics, and mobility - to deliver tangible results for both the real and virtual worlds.
                       


4. The IBM® Digital Marketing Network brings together over 160 best-of-breed marketing solutions and thousands of global IBM Digital Marketing Optimization clients that span a range of industries. Marketers select their preferred eco-system of solutions through the IBM Digital Marketing
     


Optimization user interface to interconnect them with real-time digital customer insights. By aligning around a single version of the truth, the solutions can then work in tandem to serve customers in context as they interact via website and mobile channels. Best of all, with the benefit of pre-certified partner solutions, marketers avoid the hassle and costs of custom IT efforts.

5.Sapient Nitro . a part of Publicis.Sapient, is a new breed of agency redefining storytelling for an always-on world. They are changing the way their clients engage today's connected consumers by uniquely creating integrated, immersive stories across brand communications, digital engagement, and omni-channel commerce. They have been creating integrated campaigns for a while now and have some of the most innovative digital campaigns
                           


These 5 companies are few of the many accompanied in digital marketing bound to make your business grow in the way you want it to.



Friday, August 21, 2015

Airtel 4G : the fastest network



I already have airtel broadband and airtel mobile connection since past 3 years now. it has been a great experience with a fast network and customer care service.

With the news of the launch of the Airtel 4G network,  I think  they have fulfilled customers as well as their vision which  says "Hunger to win customers for life". 

 Being one of the top mobile network carriers in the country and one of the first introducers of the network carrier technologies, Airtel has been serving one half of the network population in India with their services. They were the first ones to bring 3G carrier technology into the country and this time they took the 4G flight.

Airtel renovates their website with all the 4G related information on the site. Then Scrolling down to the next page surprises us with the news about free upgrade to 4G superfast network for the 3G prices.The Benefits are huge. we can get the same data benefits as our 3G pack and still enjoy superfast 4G speeds at no extra cost.
 
Airtel has challenged that if anyone finds a faster network than their 4G, they would pay their mobile bills for life. and I am very much sure that there would be no network faster than this.

so how to get the all the new Airtel 4G network?

we need a 4G enabled smartphone, a 4G SIM and a proper 4G plan. we can also check if our number is 4G ready or not from their site. then we have a range of products to choose from. We have on-the-go 4G dongles available for laptops, Wi-Fi dongle that connects 10 clients for all wireless home devices and high range home modems that connects all the laptops, gaming consoles and smartphones.

the best part is that we also can get a FREE 4G sim to get started. You can also get a new 4G sim card by tweeting here #GetAirtel4G and you will get reply from @AirtelIndia handle directing the user to a link where you have to enter your details for sim delivery.

Where is it available ?

As of now Airtel 4G double data offers are now available for customers of Samsung Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 edge, Galaxy A7, Galaxy A5, J5 and J7 mobile devices.As the trail run airtel has launched for existing Airtel customers in Delhi, Hyderabad, Vizag, Madhurai, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Chennai, Coimbatore, Mumbai. and few more.

Speed test

I did a quick speed test to compare how much time a 4G, 3G and 2G network will take to download my favorite game "Extreme Landing" which is almost 111MB. I tweeted 




the response came within seconds from the airtel team and I was shocked to see the difference in times taken to download this game.

                                 

This Airtel 4G network is undoubtedly the fastest and I am on my way to grab one.
for more news on airtel 4G click on www.airtel.in/4G or tweet about it @airtelindia  ​

Want to test #Airtel4G’s app download speeds? Then take the #Airtel4GSpeedTest! ​

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Our Friend Broke his arm in one of our trips: temporary plaster

Before I begin with the actual purpose of this blog post, I want all to see where exactly we went for the weekend.



this Place is called "the Grand canyon of India" and now we know why. This was one of the best and majestic places I have ever seen.

we had a few tower remains on the fort with dangerous steps leading to the top. they were scary and when one of my friend tried to climb on it, he slipped and fell on the rocks. He badly hurt his hand. we were in a very secluded area with no good doctors or hospitals close by. nevertheless, we took him to nearest local doctor in a village and instead of making him feel better,he worsened the pain by twisting his arm. we were not sure if he had broken his elbow or not, but we could not take chances as it might affect his hand forever.

Then came our savior friend who used his "emergency medical skills" and made a temporary plaster on his hand to make it last till we reach Bangalore and get him the medical assistance he requires.

Below are the series of Photo Steps to showcase what to do in such cases. I am sure it would definitely help someone.

Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
Step 5
Step 6

Step 7
Step 8
Step 9
He was having immense amount of pain which came down after this setup. In Bangalore, the Doctor was really impressed with our friends creativity.

 I hope this post will help other trekkers.



Tuesday, August 11, 2015

#Airtel4GSpeedTest - demonstrate the true speeds of Airtel 4G

I have airtel broadband and airtel mobile connection since past 3 years now. it has been a great experience with a fast network and customer care service.

With the news of the launch of the Airtel 4G network,  I think  they have fulfilled customers as well as their vision which  says "Hunger to win customers for life". 
The Benefits are huge. we can get the same data benefits as our 3G pack and still enjoy superfast 4G speeds at no extra cost.cost. Airtel has challenged that if anyone finds a faster network than their 4G, they would pay their mobile bills for life. and I am very much sure that there would be no network faster than this.
 
I currently have a Airtel 3G network and when I saw the speed test done by one of my friend using a 4G dongle ,I was surprised to see the result. she was getting  download speeds ranging between 23.30Mbps and 46.39Mbps, whereas the upload speed is between 4.73Mbps and 5.18Mbps .this is pretty good compared to any other network.
The variety of 4G dongles and wi-fi hotspot devices available in market have already lured lots of people.As of now Airtel 4G double data offers are now available for customers of Samsung Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 edge, Galaxy A7, Galaxy A5, J5 and J7 mobile devices.As the trail run airtel has launched for existing Airtel customers in Delhi, Hyderabad, Vizag, Madhurai, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Chennai, Coimbatore, Mumbai.
I did a quick speed test to compare how much time a 4G, 3G and 2G network will take to download my favorite game "Extreme Landing" which is almost 111MB. I tweeted 




the response came within seconds from the airtel team and I was shocked to see the difference in times taken to download this game.

This Airtel 4G network is undoubtedly the fastest and I am on my way to grab one.

for more news on airtel 4G click on www.airtel.in/4G or tweet about it @airtelindia  ​

Want to test #Airtel4G’s app download speeds? Then take the #Airtel4GSpeedTest! ​


Wednesday, August 5, 2015

A little girls Castle: Colgate Magical Stories

When I saw this Colgate Campaign, I viewed this as an opportunity to let the creativity inside my Maids 5 year old daughter whom I also teach in my spare time. she got really excited when I asked her if she can draw and cut pictures with me.

Here is what she did and I could sense the happiness in her face after this activity.





Thanks Colgate for this opportunity




Posted as part of 'The Power of constructive parenting' campaign by Colgate
#ColgateMagicalStories








Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Tribute to the Legend: Dr. A.P.J Abdul kalam

                                                 
                                      

3rd December 2005 ;That day was the best day of life. I was going to meet the most inspiring Man of India,The president and the Missile man of India. I could see the happiness on my fathers face as well. More than the happiness of getting a "National Award", I was happy to be meeting him. I had rehearsed my lines over and over again and was waiting impatiently for the moment to arrive.

A small man in appearance he had the persona that not even the strongest men in world can have. when he went to the podium to welcome all of the Awardees,I smiled when I saw a guard placing a small stool in front of the podium for him to step on it and talk. I was mesmerized with every word he spoke.

The time came when Award distribution started. when my name was called.my heart started beating a thousand times. I made my way quickly up to him and shook his hand. a smile went all over his face when Meira Kumar,(the then Cabinet Minister in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment and now the Lok Sabha speaker) told that she is just 16 years old. he smiled proudly and asked me my invention. he was patient enough to hear me speak and did not care if it was taking some more time.He then told me that India wants more youngsters like you. those words were truly inspiring and it was an honor to hear it from him.


                     

I am lucky to have met and spoken to a man who has inspired everyone around him. I had tears in my eyes when I heard of his death, which is inevitable yet feels like we have lost an organ of the body. Its satisfying to know that he died doing what he did best, inspiring the students,the future of India.

There are a blessed few in this world who live their lives with humbleness despite of being big achievers. Today, as every soul in the country mourns this loss and prays for his soul; I just have one prayer to God. Please don't let Dr. Kalam be just some person that our kids read in their history text books. Please let his ideology be a way of our life. We may never be able to be at the same level as him, but bestow us with the wisdom that we at least try.

A country where dreams are imposed, there was a man that has led to us seeing our own dreams. He was an extraordinary person, an exceptional political person who was an inspiration for youth of India.


Thank you for being my Inspiration
Thank you for putting the Pride in the Presidency.


Read the Final Words by Abdul kalam by Srijan Pal Singh

The last words of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam: Srijan pal singh


What I will be remembered for.. my memory of the last day with the great Kalam sir...
It has been eight hours since we last talked – sleep eludes me and memories keep flushing down, sometimes as tears. Our day, 27th July, began at 12 noon, when we took our seats in the flight to Guhawati. Dr. Kalam was 1A and I was IC. He was wearing a dark colored “Kalam suit”, and I started off complimenting, “Nice color!” Little did I know this was going to be the last color I will see on him.

Long, 2.5 hours of flying in the monsoon weather. I hate turbulence, and he had mastered over them. Whenever he would see me go cold in shaking plane, he would just pull down the window pane and saw, “Now you don’t see any fear!”.
That was followed by another 2.5 hours of car drive to IIM Shillong. For these two legged trip of five hours we talked, discussed and debated. These were amongst hundreds of the long flights and longer drives we have been together over the last six years.
As each of them, this was as special too. Three incidents/discussions in particular will be “lasting memories of our last trip”. 

First, Dr. Kalam was absolutely worried about the attacks in Punjab. The loss of innocent lives left him filledwith sorrow. The topic of lecture at IIM Shillong was Creating a Livable Planet Earth. He related the incident to the topic and said, “it seems the man made forces are as big a threat to the livability of earth as pollution”. We discussed on how, if this trend of violence, pollution and reckless human action continues we will forced to leave earth. “Thirty years, at this rate, maybe”, he said. “You guys must do something about it… it is going to be your future world”

Our second discussion was more national. For the past two days, Dr. Kalam was worried that time and again Parliament, the supreme institution of democracy, was dysfunctional. He said, “I have seen two different governments in my tenure. I have seen more after that. This disruption just keeps happening. It is not right. I really need to find out a way to ensure that the parliament works on developmental politics.” He then asked me to prepare a surprise assignment question for the students at IIM Shillong, which he would give them only at the end of the lecture. He wanted to them to suggest three innovative ways to make the Parliament more productive and vibrant. Then, after a while he returned on it. “But how can ask them to give solutions if I don’t have any myself”. For the next one hour, we thwarted options after options, who come up with his recommendation over the issue. We wanted to include this discussion in our upcoming book, Advantage India.

Third, was an experience from the beauty of his humility. We were in a convoy of 6-7 cars. Dr. Kalam and I were in the second car. Ahead us was an open gypsy with three soldiers in it. Two of them were sitting on either side and one lean guy was standing atop, holding his gun. One hour into the road journey, Dr. Kalam said, “Why is he standing? He will get tired. This is like punishment. Can you ask a wireless message to given that he may sit?” I had to convince him, he has been probably instructed to keep standing for better security. He did not relent. We tried radio messaging, that did not work. For the next 1.5 hours of the journey, he reminded me thrice to see if I can hand signal him to sit down. Finally, realizing there is little we can do – he told me, “I want to meet him and thank him”. Later, when we landed in IIM Shillong, I went inquiring through security people and got hold of the standing guy. I took him inside and Dr. Kalam greeted him. He shook his hand, said thank you buddy. “Are you tired? Would you like something to eat? I am sorry you had to stand so long because of me”. The young lean guard, draped in black cloth, was surprised at the treatment. He lost words, just said, “Sir, aapke liye to 6 ghante bhi khade rahenge”. 

After this, we went to the lecture hall. He did not want to be late for the lecture. “Students should never be made to wait”, he always said. I quickly set up his mike, briefed on final lecture and took position on the computers. As I pinned his mike, he smiled and said, “Funny guy! Are you doing well?” ‘Funny guy’, when said by Kalam could mean a variety of things, depending on the tone and your own assessment. It could mean, you have done well, you have messed up something, you should listen to him or just that you have been plain na├»ve or he was just being jovial. Over six years I had learnt to interpret Funny Guy like the back of my palm. This time it was the last case.
“Funny guy! Are you doing well?” he said. I smiled back, “Yes”. Those were the last words he said. Two minutes into the speech, sitting behind him, I heard a long pause after completing one sentence. I looked at him, he fell down. 

We picked him up. As the doctor rushed, we tried whatever we could. I will never forget the look in his three-quarter closed eyes and I held his head with one hand and tried reviving with whatever I could. His hands clenched, curled onto my finger. There was stillness on his face and those wise eyes were motionlessly radiating wisdom. He never said a word. He did not show pain, only purpose was visible. 

In five minutes we were in the nearest hospital. In another few minutes the they indicated the missile man had flown away, forever. I touched his feet, one last time. Adieu old friend! Grand mentor! See you in my thoughts and meet in the next birth.
As turned back, a closet of thoughts opened. 

Often he would ask me, “You are young, decide what will like to be remembered for?” I kept thinking of new impressive answers, till one day I gave up and resorted to tit-for-tat. I asked him back, “First you tell me, what will you like to be remembered for? President, Scientist, Writer, Missile man, India 2020, Target 3 billion…. What?” I thought I had made the question easier by giving options, but he sprang on me a surprise. “Teacher”, he said. 

Then something he said two weeks back when we were discussing about his missile time friends. He said, “Children need to take care of their parents. It is sad that sometimes this is not happening”. He paused and said, “Two things. Elders must also do. Never leave wealth at your deathbed – that leaves a fighting family. Second, one is blessed is one can die working, standing tall without any long drawn ailing. Goodbyes should be short, really short”. 

Today, I look back – he took the final journey, teaching, what he always wanted to be remembered doing. And, till his final moment he was standing, working and lecturing. He left us, as a great teacher, standing tall. He leaves the world with nothing accumulated in his account but loads of wishes and love of people. He was a successful, even in his end. 

Will miss all the lunches and dinners we had together, will miss all the times you surprised me with your humility and startled me with your curiosity, will miss the lessons of life you taught in action and words, will miss our struggles to race to make into flights, our trips, our long debates. You gave me dreams, you showed me dreams need to be impossible, for anything else is a compromise to my own ability. The man is gone, the mission lives on. Long live Kalam.
Your indebted student,
Srijan Pal Singh
(pic .. Dr APJ Abdul Kalam meeting the jawan who stood in the gypsy)